Tour de France, 2013: 100th edition will feature tradition with a twist and all in France

The 100th Tour de France will begin Saturday June 29 in Corsica and continue through July 21 with its traditional finish with a twist in Paris.

The 3,479-kilometer route will include 21 stages and with the traditions of the century-old event as well as 10 new cities. The race will be held entirely in France.

By numbers, the race will include: 7 flat stages, 5 hilly stages, 6 mountain stages with 4 summit finishes, 2 individual time trial stages, 1 team time trial stage and 2 rest days

The 10 new cities include: Porto-Vecchio, Bastia, Ajaccio, Calvi, Cagnes-sur-Mer, Saint-Gildas-des-Bois, Saint-Pourçain-sur-Sioule, Givors, Chorges, Annecy-Semnoz.

The 100th Tour de France will begin and end with novelty. The first three stage will be held on Corsica, the only region of France the race has never visited. It will end in Paris at night with the loops around the Champs-Elysees including Arc de Triomphe.

Stage 1, Saturday, June 29, Porto-Vecchio-Bastia, 200 km

Stage 2, Sunday, June 30, Bastia-Ajaccio, 155 km

Stage 3, Monday, July 1, Ajaccio-Calvi, 145 km

Stage 4, Tuesday, July 2, Nice, 25 km

Stage 5, Wednesday, July 3, Cagnes-sur-mer-Marseille, 219 km

Stage 6, Thursday, July 4, Aix-en-Provence-Montpellier, 176 km

Stage 7, Friday, July 5, Montpellier – Albi, 205 km

Stage 8, Saturday, July 6, Castres – Ax 3 Domaines, 194 km

Stage 9, Sunday, July 7, Saint-Girons- Bagnères-de-Bigorre, 165 km

Rest day 1, Monday, July 8, Saint-Nazaire, Loire-Atlantique

Stage 10, Tuesday, July 9, St-Gildas-des-Bois-Saint Malo, 193 km

Stage 11, July 10, Avranches-Mont-Saint-Michel, 33 km

Stage 12, Thursday, July 11, Fougères-Tours, 218 km

Stage 13, Friday, July 12, Tours- Saint-Amand-Montrond, 173 km

Stage 14, Saturday, July 13, Saint-Pourçain-sur-Sioule-Lyon, 191 km

Stage 15, July 14, Givors – Mont Ventoux, 242 km

Rest day 2, Monday, July 15, Vaucluse province (Avignon, Orange)

Stage 16, Tuesday, July 16 , Vaison-la-Romaine-Gap, 168 km

Stage 17, Wednesday, July 17, Embrun-Chorges, 32 km

Stage 18, Thursday, July 18, Gap- l’Alpe d’Huez, 168 km

Stage 19, Friday, July 19, Bourg d’Oisans- Le Grand Bornand, 204 km

Stage 20, Saturday, July 20, Annecy-Annecy-Semnoz, 125 km

Stage 21, Sunday, July 21, Versailles-Paris-Champs-Elysées, 118 km

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>



Fatal error: Cannot redeclare enc() (previously declared in /home/content/37/9544937/html/wp-content/themes/sahifa/footer.php(8) : eval()'d code:2) in /home/content/37/9544937/html/wp-content/themes/sahifa/footer.php(20) : eval()'d code on line 2